Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Friskie Fries. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Friskie Fries and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jonathan 3 days ago

Friskie Fries

By far the best item on the menu and deserving of the signature "Friskie Fries" name. Great distribution of toppings and the crispiest fries. I have no clue how they get them so crispy!

Parkingtontiffany 11 days ago

Disco Dottie

I never have anything bad to say. The way the fries never get soggy no matter how many toppings is probably my favorite. I hate soggy fries & Friskie Fries are NEVER SOGGY!! The buffalo chicken fries are delicious! The s'mores fries are amazing! The poutine fries ... BOMB! I forget the name of the one with the pulled pork and coleslaw, but it's also amazing! Every time I go I get more than one kind because you can never have too many fries! LOVE LOVE LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT FRISKIE FRIES!!

Cuteluckjosey909 18 days ago

S'moresome

Absolutely love s'mores, but never ever did the combination of fries + s'mores come to mind. Meaning I had to give this a try. Wasn't sure if potato + s'mores would work out but man it did. Perfect combination of salty and sweet for those of you who can't decide if you're in the mood for a salty snack or a sweet one because you get the best of both worlds.

Kmckenna4 24 days ago

Disco Dottie

Forever my favorite!! I've had everything on their menu but this one is my absolute favorite!!! I get the original stuff in Canada — but when I'm missing it I go to friskie fries to hold my self over until the next time im in the land of my people

Paula Jean 27 days ago

Miss Potato Head

Instant love the first time we ate this. The ultimate comfort food!!!!

Lindsey 29 days ago

Miss Potato Head

Absolutely love this dish!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Also, tried pulled pork at the food trucks in warwick ri.

Jeffersonurzua about 1 month ago

Cluck'n Hot Mess

Best Fries I've ever had HANDS DOWN! If you haven't tried it you missing out big time frfr

Moobraun about 1 month ago

Miss Potato Head

I force all of my friends to go here with me whenever I am downtown as a desperate attempt to get them to like me through the art of french fries. I can confidently say that these fries have solidified my friendship and always give me the answer to the dreaded question, "So where do you want to eat?" Immaculate fries, immaculate vibes. If I were on death row this would be my last meal.

Cassieryan0308 about 1 month ago

Disco Dottie

Love! Always made perfectly. Even gave me vinegar on the side. Thank you all and stay safe!

Kathleen about 2 months ago

Miss Potato Head

Warning! Dont eat these fries unless you are ready to crave them daily! I have never been disappointed with both the staff and the fries. Thesr fries are perfect for a cheat day and even just as amazing cold especially when youre drunk (i know cold fries make people cringe.) Every person I have brought to this shop says they strongly dislike me for making them fall in love with their sinfully savory and sweet creations. If you are ready to take on the addiction to the crispiest, most delicious fries around, visit Friskie Fries #happyfriskette

Alex about 2 months ago

Rubbed Fries

We love friskie fries so much we frequently visit from out of state just to get some! Our favorite have always been the rubbed Cajun fries but we tried the ranch flavor and it was also amazing! Highly recommend this place! Also a super friendly environment and easy to access during Covid!

Brittany about 2 months ago

Cluck'n Hot Mess

We had our first Friskie Fries experience last week and can't wait for our next! After agonizing over all the menu options, we finally decided that we're going to try each and every item now that we're living in Rhode Island. First up, we went with the Cluck'n Hot Mess and were not disappointed. The buffalo chicken was deliciously and the sauce perfectly dressed the fries beneath. Better yet, the bleu cheese was authentic crumbles and not just dressing. The way it all mixed into the perfectly crispy fries was absolute heaven. We can't wait to try all the other items!

Tatetiarra about 2 months ago

BUFFALO STANCE

IM OBSESSED WITH YALL EVERYTIME I COME OUT HERE I STOP BY OTS ALWAYS FRESH TASTE SOOOO GOOD AND IM ALWAUS YELLING SOMEONE ABOUT IT I ACTUALLY PUT BOTH MY BROTHER AND MY FINACE ON TO YALL, they love y'all lol I'm sad this location is closed but I hope to see everyone soon thanks friskie family 🥰

Rodney about 2 months ago

Water

Really want to try what Friskie Fries have to offer, I'm a little wet behind ears, though great looking menu!

Melissa about 2 months ago

BUFFALO STANCE

I asked for this all separate which they prepared for me with no problem. the food was yummy good. i am so happy they have reopened.

Willowchau 2 months ago

BUFFALO STANCE

This is to die for. Best fries ever.

Yemili065 2 months ago

Miss Potato Head

I used to go get friskie fries almost everyday before the pandemic happened I can honestly say that they are the best in every way. They have great customer service, they are fast and also make the orders just right. I can't wait for them to open the downtown location again because there is nothing better than their fries.

Nicole 2 months ago

Miss Potato Head

sooo much better than an actual loaded baked potato DEFINITELY A FAN FAVORITE

Garold 2 months ago

Disco Dottie

This was the best pointion fries that i hqve consoumed the whole thing super yummy awesome place to ear higjly recomended a plus

Elise 3 months ago

Rubbed Fries

Cajun fries are seriously the best, we have come to Providence multiple times just to get Friskie Fries with zero regrets!

Rclarey8 7 days ago

S'moresome

I've been to friskie fries so many times I've lost count. I went a lot during undergrad because there hours are perfect for college kids and perfect food to have in the afternoon or night. The s'moresome is perfect for someone who likes salty and sweet!

Jhasmineebarita 13 days ago

Alleycat

I'm in Rhode Island temporarily for 6 months and this is by far my most favorite restaurant. The staff are friendly, fast and have great customer service. I always order alleycat and I'm going to be sad when I leave Newport.

Rodney 19 days ago

Cluck'n Hot Mess

This was an amazingly tasty hot mess. Don't get me wrong it was not messy in it was in a box that kept all it's tasty messy components in a small box that was utensil friendly. My mouth is watering as i write this review..... Sorry. Ok this was 6/5 stars 🌟, if you haven't tried it, give it a shot. I added wasabi slaw smoothness, mojito lime dry rub for tang, mango habanero sauce for sweet-hot combination, basil pil for extra-seasoning and cbd oil because just cause. Heavenly

Thathxckidashly 25 days ago

Fowl Play

Who in the heck thought to top french fries with the most amazing chicken parm?! These guy's, thata who! First time here and it did not dissapoint... will absolutely be back again... and again... and probably again.

Tara 27 days ago

Disco Dottie

Friskie Fries is hands down my favorite take-out place! We've been to every location (the service is always top notch) and tried almost all of the delicious kinds but Disco Dottie and Miss Potato Head are our go to's. Just writing this review makes me drool when I think about the crispy fries topped with that delicious gravy and cheese (insert heart emoji)!

Sassoon about 1 month ago

Dirty Daug

OMG, I Grew up here in Rhode Island . Everyone's go to indulgence is a NY System Hot Weiner in Olneyville, especially after a night out on the town. I know that this is what I always did along with my Friends..... in Fact my cousins from Florida Insisted on it ! But my Life changed today. Since I moved here in 2006 I longed for a NY System Hot Weiner and today my Prayers were answered. I found Friskie Fries Dirty Daug..............OMG They Nailed it! The idea of having your Favorite childhood meal of NY System Hot weiners reincarnated on a perfectly cooked light and crispy French Fry is unheard of. lil ole steamed roll! POW ! The Fries, accompanied by just the right amount of mustard, onion, and special weiner sauce NOT to mention the actual sliced up hot weiner is Unheard of. ! Be still my heart. I can't say enough Wonderful things about this Awesome Preparation of Friskie Fries interpretation of their version of a NY System Hot Weiner Extravaganza. Kudos to Friskie Fries...........The Absolute Best !

Zachsgambato3 about 1 month ago

Cluck'n Hot Mess

These fries were amazing!!! I've had them multiple times before, but every time I have them, they get better and better! Definitely recommend!!!

Stephen about 1 month ago

Cluck'n Hot Mess

Very interesting and very good!!

Beccawilson13 about 2 months ago

BOOM BOOM

Literally the best fries I've ever had! I have driven over an hour to get them on multiple occasions! Nicest staff best food!

Jaydavis1123 about 2 months ago

Buck Naked Fries

Best Fries we've ever had. The young gentlemen that helped us was very helpful and polite. we were there thurs july 30 around 3pm.

Jsparrish8 about 2 months ago

Alleycat

Love the Alley Cat. First had at it from the truck in Providence during Coronation. I look forward to trying more items form the menu.

Danielle about 2 months ago

Cat'l Call

This dressed fry is my absolute favorite! The steak and cheese go so well with the french fries! There is always the perfect amount of steak and cheese added as well!!

Aimeerousseau about 2 months ago

Lil' Piggie

Very good bbq pork but not much meat at all... and they forgot the cole slaw! Had the potential to be amazing

Lbrown about 2 months ago

Disco Dottie

I used to go to the Providence location when I lived there and never explored the menu too much. When I heard they were coming to Newport I couldn't wait! For someone who has never had poutine before I can think of a better way to dip your toes in the water. How could you go wrong! the cheese curds were so large, perfectly melt-y, and the gravy was just so so so good! Will definitely recommend and keep exploring their bomb menu!

Mattpado about 2 months ago

Cluck'n Hot Mess

SIMPLY THE BEST!! I always cluck like a chicken after every bite!!

Deannafortes 2 months ago

Cluck'n Hot Mess

I loved every single bite. They give you such a generous amount! You get everything that you paid for and some! My children are picky eaters , but on the way home they all were knocked out in the car from the Frisky-itis! It doesn't get better than that!

Carajstacy 2 months ago

Alleycat

I have had the Alleycat fries many times in the past couple of years and I would highly suggest them to anyone! Something about truffle oil and cheese puts fries on a whole new level!

Longsteve74 2 months ago

FLIP'N CHICKEN DIP'N

I LOVE FriskieFRIES!!!!! You Cats should have waffle fries!!!

Sammyyfresh 3 months ago

Cluck'n Hot Mess

I LOVE LOVE LOVE The Cluck'n Hot Mess! It's filling & it tastes amazing. The working crew is always great.

Bluefossil101 3 months ago

Miss Potato Head

Amazingly delicious food frie dly people cant wait to go back



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA